Election Calendar

2018 Voter Information
2018 Candidate Information

KEY DATES FOR THE 2017 ELECTION CYCLE

November 7, 2017             Special  Primary

Voter Registration Deadline
Early Voting Period

 

October 10, 2017
October 18 – November 2
(Hours :
1 p.m. to 4 p.m. Mondays;
9 a.m. until Noon Tuesdays;
9 a.m. to Noon Wednesdays;
2 p.m. to 5 p.m. Thursdays;
9 a.m. until Noon Fridays;
9 a.m. to Noon Saturdays;)

December 19, 2017             Special General Election

Voter Registration Deadline
Early Voting Period
Election Day

November 20,  2017
November 29 – December 14
December 19, 2017
(Hours :
1 p.m. to 4 p.m. Mondays;
9 a.m. until Noon Tuesdays;
9 a.m. to Noon Wednesdays;
2 p.m. to 5 p.m. Thursdays;
9 a.m. until Noon Fridays;
9 a.m. to Noon Saturdays;)

KEY DATES FOR THE 2018 ELECTION CYCLE

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 County Primary

First Day to Pick Up Petitions
Qualifying Deadline
Withdrawal Deadline
Voter Registration Deadline
Early Voting Period

Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, February 15, 2018 @ NOON
Thursday, February 22, 2018 @ NOON
Monday, April 2, 2018
Wed. April 11 – Thurs. April 26, 2018

 

Thursday, August 2, 2018
State Primary and County General Election; Smithvlle, Alexandria, Liberty and Dowelltown Municipal Elections
(Primary elections will be held for Governor, U.S. Senate, U.S. House of Representatives, Tennessee Senate (odd-numbered districts), and Tennessee House of Representatives. General Elections will be held for applicable county offices, as well as for state judicial offices where a vacancy has occurred. Municipal Elections are based per charter.)

First Day to Pick Up Petitions
Qualifying Deadline
Withdrawal Deadline
Voter Registration Deadline
Early Voting Period

Friday, January 5, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018 @ NOON
Thursday, April 12, 2018 @ NOON
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Fri. July 13 – Sat. July 28, 2018

Tuesday, November 6, 2018                State General Election

First Day to Pick Up Petitions
Qualifying Deadline (for offices on the August ballot)
Withdrawal Deadline
Voter Registration Deadline
Early Voting Period

Friday, January 5, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018 @ NOON

Thursday, April 12, 2018 @ NOON
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wed. Oct. 17 — Thurs. Nov. 1, 2018